YET TO COME

Khansakalsoom
1 min readJul 4, 2022

--

For quite a while, I wanted to write something. I started with this word, or you can say the title of BTS’s new song title: “YET TO COME. They say your moment is yet to come.

But my question is, what is going to come? Will it be worth it? When will that go to happen? These questions roamed around my mind with a lot more. But I never got the answer. I think I am waiting for my moment.

Why are we so dependent on this phrase that something is yet to come? Why do we think it’s going to be a good one? It could be something that will ruin your life.

Things will get messed up at some point. He will put you on a test.

Another question is why we work hard for our future? But we only live once. Shouldn’t we work hard for the current day because of YOLO?

You know what, everything is a question. We never know when we will get the answers. Till then, go with the flow and try to work more on your present instead of the future. Future and that moment are far away. We don’t know what will happen.

--

--

Khansakalsoom

Hi, I am Khansa. I write because there are a lot of stereotypes I want to break and writing is the best medium.